Log in to write a note
November 6, 2021

Not to a random place, but we’ve thought about moving far away many times!

November 8, 2021

@solovoice I feel this!! id like to randomly move somewhere near Yellowstone or something. its so beautiful out there.

November 6, 2021

if you really truly wanted to, you would have found a way. But clearly, you are emotionally attached to where you are right now.  Maybe thats a good thing right?

November 8, 2021

@maincharacter its not that, its that I am scared to quit my job and do so.

I am scared of change lol

November 10, 2021

@astrolibra1018 I know this is cliche but

you know you only live once right?

Maybe I’m immature or I don’t understand the world enough yet, but why do adults settle for something they aren’t happy with. Yeah, you have a responsibility towards others, but, what is the point of living when it is compromised for someone else?

Again, if you want to go start over, and change is stopping you, I want to remind you of all the things that would have been.

You could be there right now but you’re not.

geez. ok philosopher.

 

 

November 10, 2021

@maincharacter you’re not immature and you do understand life. I know we live once and doing what you want to make you happy is 100% the point of living.

Maybe once I get out of my situation I will figure things out. I just dream of it way too much.its like one of those things that just keep eating at me.