It’s a beautiful morning

Bright blue sky and glorious sunshine gives one the impression that Spring really is coming…sooner or later.  Add to that the call of mourning doves this sunrise and finches flitting around gathering building materials, along with a forecast of 78 degrees for a high today, and I’m a happy aunty EM!

They got my cupboards all done yesterday.  They don’t look that much different, but now they have handles….  That is going to take some getting used to.  I wonder how many nails I will break trying to grab the edge of a heavy drawer to open it.

Bridge yesterday was painful.  Awful cards.  Again.

Laundry today.  I need to get the iron out and block Cecil’s sweater parts so I can get it put together.

I hope there is some sunshine where you are.

Log in to write a note
kat
April 10, 2018

grey day here

Sis
April 10, 2018

Was sunny and almost 50 today.

April 11, 2018

Sounds like the finches are happy, too.   🙂