Much needed

A little more April moisture came over night.  The sky is heavy this morning and it looks like a rain/snow mix is in the air.  Today’s high only in the 40’s maybe while it was 70 yesterday.  At breakfast yesterday I noticed the aspen tree out my window was showing a couple of places that had tiny tender beautiful green leaves showing.  At supper time there were bunches of the leaves on the tree.  It’s fun to sit here in my “tree house” and watch Spring bursting out all over…Wait!  Somebody already coined that phrase, didn’t they?   Oh, well.  It’s a good one.

More moisture is forecast for Thursday, but the weekend could be hot!  I’m ready for some of that.

Log in to write a note
April 24, 2018

What a lovely picture you paint. BTW. Are you getting my text messages?

April 24, 2018

Sounds wonderful!

April 26, 2018

I love seeing the trees from up high…from our upstairs at the river house we can see right into the canopy of the trees. It’s awesome!    HUGS