One of those nights

I went to bed a few minutes past my usual time last night. I was wide awake. After I lay there for about an hour and a half I got up and went to the bathroom. Back to bed. Still wide awake. I finally dozed off but slept restlessly for maybe an hour and a half. Up again. Walked around the house a bit. Got a drink of water. Back to bed. Another hour passed. Then it got bad. Sleeping only lightly, I started having bad dreams… That doesn’t happen to me very often. Those very real images that you can’t shake when you wake up. Don’t know what I ate to bring that all on. And I hope this particular dream does not reoccur.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2018

This sounds like my nights.  Most nights I end up in the recliner before morning.

Sis
April 7, 2018

Look for me

April 8, 2018

I know what your talking about and I empathize.  Hope you get some relief soon.