Where To Begin?

Ah, that new diary smell.

There is little about myself I am inclined to speak of, really. I enjoy story. I love adventure. Adore fantasy. Delight in daydreaming and in finding ways to escape the mediocrity of everyday life through the ultimate freedom of the mind. Not that life is unpleasant, but that imagination is just so much… more.

I have a love for words that incite imagery. Speak a word, tell me how it smells. How it tastes. What memory does it bring to the forefront?

So… you will find a good deal of that here.

I may post also about dreams, as I tend to dream vividly and never about mundane things. I’ll write about dreams because they make for great flash fiction… or because the horror of it needs to get out of me somehow, and often the only way out is through the written word.

I may post about witchcraft. Or of art, or make-believe. You may find the occasional post about this or that book.

All the fanciful, fantastical, fire-breathing, fearsome cosmic nonsense I don’t spend enough time with… it will all be here.

Also cats. Probably.

Nice to meet you.

Log in to write a note
October 24, 2019

Nice to meet you too! Welcome!

October 24, 2019

Welcome to OpenDiary.