Journalism is dead – now lets all enjoy our propaganda shows.

“I lived through Pentagon Papers and Watergate, Iran Contra and Whitewater and more but 1st time in my life seeing Press trying to keep lid on govt actions rather than fully expose. They hate @realDonaldTrump THAT much. More than they love truth. Sad. Journalism is dead.” ~ Gov. Mike Huckabee
I would disagree with this statement, depending on how one defines journalism. If it is strictly a degree and/or working for mainstream media (MSM); then yes journalism is dead.
But, if one looks at the broader definition that journalism is the pursuit of and reporting on the facts in an unbias way, there are lots of journalists, most commonly referred to as citizen journalists (CJ).
As with MSM, CJs need to be looked at with open scepticism.
I have started watching ROY POTTERr’s YT channel, and he says a lot of things that piss people off, but he’s usually right.
The former Govoner is correct, in recent years the MSM cares more about protecting and hiding facts than seeking truth and presenting information in an unbiased manner. Sadly, most people are at a point where they can’t process what is being said as being fact or emotional manipulation.
I haven’t heard from one of my sources in days. A couple of weeks ago there were some strange things, and perhaps they have been compromised. I hope they are okay.
#FlyPatriotsFly#
Memo 2211
Nothing is deleted
# 2 SD
# 3 HRC, Hussain, ++, + JC, the name we don’t speak?
The nerves are starting to grow as the date for departure to Hilton Head sneaks up. Don’t get me wrong; I want to be in the US to help bring justice and free the world; however, it may get nasty. Just remember “Prep, Pray, Stay out of the way.”
Speaking of codes, I still wonder how many people read my entries that are filled with straight up codes. I wonder more how many people understood them.
An interesting thing I’ve noticed is how many readers stopped leaving messages one I started writing about my views on the world. Most won’t even note back.
They are as much about remembering history as they are about letting people know what’s happening.
My beans were just as good as last time, but missing the bacon. I didn’t have any and was too lazy to go out.
Tomorrow it’s my first attempt at making apple cinnamon fruit rollups. They sound easy enough.
I really need something to do. I’m considering reactivating my website. That is code for just start writing for it again.
My Egyptian friend keeps riding my ass about it. Neither of us can believe it’s been four years since I updated it. There is a lot of great stuff, but I’m inclined to make it a little more political.
To monetize it seems wrong, but without the monetary incentive, working at it every day to produce 25+ articles a month just isn’t worth it to me.
Before the focus was lost because the topics are so vague; however, my Egyptian friend pointed astutely “that’s who I am,” I have a wide variety of interest that I can speak on intelligently, more importantly, they fascinated me.
I said I would try to limit my OD2 entries to 500 words and nearly at 600 so I’m ending it here.
MJG

“for I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.” ~ Thomas Jefferson

Log in to write a note
February 5, 2018

I’ve been reading, but not leaving notes.