Theme of the Week 7 – Which of your values do you value most?

My commitment to the truth, freedom, transparency and democratic rights around the world.

My entire life I have been someone who wanted the truth, not a bias position but the facts.  This has caused the loss of family and friends.  I have endured smear campaigns, name-calling, abuse and assaults; however, the truth is more important than personal insults.

As an addon, it should be done in a nonviolent way.  Violence, namecalling, cheap shots at people, their family and friends doesn’t do anything other than distract.

Yes, everyone has a bias, including myself, but I try very hard to put them aside.  It isn’t always easy, especially when going down a rabbit hole I find a hedgehog.

My entire adult life, and most of my childhood I went against the grain when I saw things wrong.  I spoke up, fought for the truth, and made sure I screamed it as loudly as I could.

The entire I wrote yesterday, I went through a few things in my past and how I have gotten in trouble in the past for seeing corruption, wrongdoings.  It cost me a job I loved.  It is more important to speak up and speak the truth and ensure that those who work in darkness are exposed for what they are.  No one will silence or scare me off.

One only needs to look what is happening right now with my cousins to the south; the US, and see what happens when bias partisan views, manipulation, and lack of transparency can cause.

MJG
“for I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.” ~ Thomas Jefferson
Log in to write a note
February 2, 2018

The truth is very important to me also.

February 3, 2018

@dlk082244 At the end of the day it’s all we have. Truth and lack of it will destroy humanity.

That’s why it’s better to be controversial and speak the truth; rather than be a mockingbird singing the same song that has brought us to this low point in history.