Splash Fox Three

Today was an interesting day.

Leaked DefCon1 [-6] 14 11
Game of telephone
What agency controls HI EMA
Why is this important
Safeguards
What agency defends the nation
Why is this important
Zuma mishap
Hi > Skyfortress engaged
Splash Fox Three
What happened in Europe
Uranium 1
OIG [15]
Future proves past
There are no coincidences
They are stupid

I hope I remember what that all means when I’m old.

Cleaning was unproductive.  I did hand balm a bunch of dishes that needed to be done.  Then I realized I missed a whole bunch – dishwasher it is.

Spent a lot of time talking with my Egyptian friend about the business.  Sometimes he just needs to be reminded to take a break and focus.  He tries to do too much himself.  I don’t mind, it’s going to pay well, and there are times where all I do is talk on the phone and give him some advice.

The aura in my bedroom is now wild and alive.  Since it’s been thoroughly cleaned it’s been so hard to sleep.

Part of my server maintenance today was putting all my photo’s in one place.  I’ve been putting it off for quite a while, and wow I have a lot of good images.

It’s hard to admit to myself that the photo I entered in a contest has me a little excited and nervous.  The competition closes on the 15th, and I believe the winner will be announced by the end of the month.  It is the first time I have ever put one of my pictures in a contest.  I don’t expect to win, and mostly I don’t care.  It’s a longshot.

Monday I up my goal to 2 miles a day.  It’s doable.  The treadmill makes it harder than if I was walking outside, but I do enjoy the challenge.  It is possible to level it; however, there is no point.  The harder workout now just decreases development time.

Two things I have yet to start are:
1. Playing my trumpet again
2. Getting back to lifting weights

Today went by so fast, thankfully, as I’m so tired from getting approximately four hours of sleep this morning.

Why do people start attacking someone else’s character when they don’t like what that person is doing?  Why not attack the facts and address the issue instead of name calling?  People disappoint me.

Out of the five mean comments, I got; deleted two of them, it left me wondering if they read to the end of my rant.  I would have thought at least one of them would have talked about how I called man-made global warming a scam.

It’s nearly 10 p.m. I should go try and do something productive before bed.

MJG
“for I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.” ~ Thomas Jefferson
Log in to write a note
January 13, 2018

@wildrose_2 Thanks 🙂

Yes, we both need some encouragement. My slogan for 2018 is “forward momentum”

Just start somewhere and keep going. Don’t get upset over off days – everyone needs a break.

Remember will power is quantifiable, so make things as easy to achieve as possible.

Gyms are great but unnecessary. I have everything I need at home and don’t use it. See I’m lazier 😉

The photo I entered was one of the marina I took at Christmas. A friend “forced” me to do it… lol

Have a fantastic night 🙂 Sleep well when you head to bed.

Watch the news tomorrow – big stories – owls are hunting as I type this!

Next week will be bigger! I’m here if you need to talk about what’s happening.