Unwanted Whats App messages are a human rights issue

Unwanted WhatsApp messages are a human rights issue.

I nearly shit myself when one of my friends told me that an unwanted WhatsApp message is a human rights issue because the program is encrypted.

As I tried to explain how WhatsApp says it’s secure end to end encryption and it is, but it doesn’t matter since there is a hardware exploit which captures the messages are they are typed, and all an investigator has to do is rebuild the conversation from both phones. She said I don’t know anything because all I do is stay at home and look after my cat.

When I tried to make the point that it was either a cyber or telecom security issue she got incredibly angry yelling about how I don’t know anything and she studies criminal justice, so she knows. Apparently, my 30 plus years of working in politics with a specialty in Intelligence and Defense doesn’t count as a knowledge base or expertise.

It was the same one who said other stupid shit and wanted to argue what I wrote about Ukraine, not on the facts, but by parroting leftist propaganda. She actually tried to convince me that one of the Ukrainian Oligarchs; and richest one in the country, Ackmetov is Russian.

At least she didn’t label me a toxic white male this time. I put up with it because it’s good entertainment and keeps my brain functioning.

There is already a lot of controversy surrounding the Notre Dame fire. While I reserve judgement on what happened until the investigation is completed and research can be done. Cui bono.

This year there have been 800 churches around France vandalized and destroyed, many by fire.

French politicians have been giving interviews saying it was done by Islamic extremists, despite no evidence.

Youtube has flagged a lot of the videos as “conspiracy theory,” they were showing live views of the fire.

It’s being reported that no one had been working on the restoration project since Friday. Work had been halted for the holy week prior to Easter.

Nero burnt Rome to blame on his enemy’s and starting a war
Hitler burnt the Reichstag to blame his enemy’s and starting a war

I have no doubt Macron would burn or use the tragedy to blame his enemy’s – the yellow vest protestors. While this is nothing but speculation, after 23 weeks of protests and the French government trying to stop them by any means necessary, history may well be repeating it’self.

Whatever the reason, it is a tragedy and sad. When I was about 10, I was in Pairs with my family, grandparents and others. Before Easter mass at Notre Dame, we stopped to eat, and my grandfather got what was then and still is considered a rather large beer. I don’t know if he was drunk, but I find it funny. Looking back I didn’t realize how important and special celebrating Easter in the cathedral was.

I’m enjoying watching Democrats trip all over themselves as they say that sending illegal immigrants to sanctuary cities is wrong. Isn’t that why sanctuary cities were designated?

Democratic Senator and 2020 presidential candidate Cory Booker during an interview even went so far as to say it will make cities unsafe. This is the same senator who said that anyone who opposes sanctuary cities is racist.

Tigger is doing well on her new medication. She has, not quite diarrhea, but it’s not in a solid state either. I don’t know what the middle stage is called.

She is eating more; there has been virtually no swelling, and she spends pretty much all day upstairs on my bed sunning herself.

I’ve started playing Assasins Creed Oddesy, and it’s not bad.

I got some video footage of whatever it was that was eating my squirrel treats after dark. It’s not a raccoon; I don’t know what it is. The light was too low, shutter speed too slow and the creature too fast. I need to come up with a way to make it better.

My guess is it’s the vole, but for it to take two pieces of food totalling the same size as it is highly unlikely.

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2019

I think that people who disagree with you, Plus them being emotional and not having facts : — Is ridiculous.  If she did the research, she might find she definitely owes you an apology. If one doesn’t know the facts, and details /truth about what is going on, they should either ask someone knowledgeable, do her own research, or keep quiet!

I am very glad Tigger is doing better. I think the middle stage of “poop”, is called loose stools.  I am NOT positive, but, I think so, 🙂