WTF landed on my BBQ…

WTF landed on my BBQ?

I was sitting here this morning with the back door open when suddenly I heard what sounded like a giant squirrel landing on my BBQ.

I looked over and froze in amazement as this giant bird hopped off the BBQ, walked it’s way past the door and hopped up onto my table.

Once it disappeared, I realized I should get my camera. By the time I reached my camera, it had hopped onto the air conditioner, and before I could even get the camera on and raised, it hopped over the fence.

I ran outside, but it was gone.

This bird was massive and a little funny looking. It was much larger than a Canada Goose.

It was all brown with stripes. It was as tall as my BBQ, long skinny legs, a very slender body and long swan-like neck.

The legs were maybe 2.3 to 3 feet in length, and the neck was probably close to 2 feet. I can’t remember what the head looked like other than it reminded me of a swan or crane.

I still don’t know how it got onto my BBQ, if it leaped the fence and just happened to land on it, or if it came off the roof or tree but it landed with a lot of force.

I am 85% sure it was not a wild turkey. I’ve never seen a 4-foot tall wild turkey.

Am I a hypocrite?

I realized last night that I am doing the same thing to a friend that my biological family did to me; that is just cut all contact.

While the reasoning is slightly different, this was the second time they became extremely rude with me and then threw away my friendship. I was able to find the strength to forgive them the first time. I really should this time as well. Overall, they are a good person.

Poor Tigger, I have been shoving pills down her throat for the past five days and as it turns out she eats them like treats. That also means poor Medhia; I pushed the same pill down her throat; however, she had an adverse reaction so didn’t take them for long.

It was around this time last year I found this tiny baby squirrel on the road and brought it in for the night. I don’t think Waleed knows the squirrel ran all over his room most of the night.

What made me think of that today was hand feeding the squirrels. Suddenly Limpy, and two black ones; no idea who they are, just walked right in my house to grab a peanut off the carpet. It was maybe a foot tops but still surprised me.

One of them was incredible cautions and really cute as he snuck in.

Short of sticking my studio lights outside, I have no idea how I can get the deck bright enough to see what is eating the squirrel kibble.

I was able to go for a nice long walk this afternoon. The Google Podcast app drives me insane. It continually stops playing a downloaded podcast, telling me it lost its connection.

I need to find a better one because I am not appreciative when halfway through my walk, the podcast cuts out.

Log in to write a note
April 17, 2019

Sektördeki olumsuzluklara rağmen işletmemiz uygulamış olduğu fiyat politikalarına devam etmektedir. İşimizi severek ve özveri ile yapmaktayız. Her bölgeye ve firma profiline uygun markanıza değer kazandıracak İzmir fuar standı modelleri, ışıklı tabela çeşitleri ve araç reklam kaplama uygulamaları yapmaktayız. Müşteri temsilcimiz ile iletişime geçerek arzu ettiğiniz tasarımlara ve tabela reklam ürünlerine cazip ödeme avantajları ile sahip olabilirsiniz.