Coping (Trigger Warning)

I used to be someone who loved to run, who loved to be active, and anywhere but my bed. When I was in school, Elementary and Junior High I was very much into being on a team, Soccer, Track, Cross Country I loved the adrenaline and loved feeling the sweat on my skin. I came so close to a scholarship, until I reached High School. My depression was always there but was never really prominent, I started struggling and all I wanted to do was stay home and sleep. I quit running, I quit being active, and I found a home in my bed, and I hated it. I gained weight and i found it so hard to pick up the pace let alone run, I hated myself, I cut, I cried, I wanted to die. I met a good group of friends and things started looking up again, I went out, I laughed, I loved my life again, until, my Mom was diagnosed with stage 3 Breast Cancer, she fought a good fight and survived. Life was good again, I moved out to Texas to live with my Breast Cancer surviving Mother, got a good job at Amazon and also something I thought would never happen in a million years, I found the love of my life. I ended up losing my job at Amazon (that’s fine fuck that place) I kept my amazing boyfriend and I was so happy, it was a very unfamiliar feeling but I loved it. My boyfriend and I are still together and so in love, my Moms Cancer came back at Stage 4 and spread to all of her bones and is now terminal which is very sad but shes in good spirits. I’m still dealing with depression but I have a better hang of it.  I started painting and learning how to express myself through art, its helped so much being able to put all my emotions on a canvas then stepping back and looking at it, its absolutely beautiful.

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2020

I’m sorry about your mom. A few years ago, my dad had stage 3c colon cancer, he survived. My aunt has breast cancer, but it was stage 1 when they discovered it. She has other health issues, so they can’t do anything to treat it. Cancer is just awful. I’m glad that your mom is in good spirits. Painting is a good way to spend time.

January 30, 2020

@heffay I’m so glad I can connect with people who are going through or who have gone through the same things, I’m glad that your dad and aunt both survived. Much love.

January 26, 2020

would you show us one of your painting? much love and light to you

January 30, 2020

@defenestration I’m working on one now, on and off, I will absolutely post when finished. Much love.