Espresso Self

Working at a coffee shop definitely has its ups and downs, one thing that I think we can all agree on is, a cup of coffee is a good way to start the day. I’ve been working at Starbucks for about half a year now and we have a wide variety of customers that come in to enjoy our coffee and atmosphere. I still remember my first week, a nice young man maybe about 18 came in and ordered a Venti Iced Caramel Macchiato, he walked over to the hand off point and grabbed his drink, looked at the label and looked back at me. the young man walked up to me and placed his drink on the counter and said with a straight face, “I can’t drink this I’m not 21 yet and it has shots in it.” I looked at him and giggled a little, I explained to him that the shots are Espresso and no alcohol included. He picked up his drink, smiled with a little blush and walked out. Trust me everybody, THE MORE SHOTS THE BETTER!

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2020

Oh, I did something similar when I was younger. I was with a couple of my guy friends and we were at some girl’s house. I was about 19 or 20. The girl’s mom asked if we wanted virgin daiquiris. I didn’t know any of the lingo. When she brought it out, I said no thanks, I don’t drink. She explained that there was no alcohol.