What a day

So I’ve been having some problems with a coworker. She’s been acting like she’s mad at me, and has specifically told me that she doesn’t want to talk to me. That’s fine, whatever. If she comes into the classroom I’m in (usually I2), she talks to my coworker that’s in the room with me, like I’m not there.

That was getting annoying.

What broke me? I walked back to the empty SA room, while she was talking to another coworker, and she commented “Here comes the baby” as I walked into the room.

Now, I’ve been having some problems with my mood disorder (I was officially diagnosed today) and have been crying a lot for no reason. I assumed she was talking about me when she said it. At that point, I ran out to my car, calmed myself down, then went to the managers to tell them what happened (I am not about to be treated like that!) And later on, after they talked to her, she came into my classroom and explained that while I annoy her, she actually likes me, and that I misheard what she said. I probably did, but she hasn’t been too friendly to me for the last couple of weeks. I just let it drop. I didn’t want anymore drama.

Apparently now, we’re good.

 

Log in to write a note
November 7, 2018

“while you annoy her?”  Fuck that.  Who needs a friend like that?

November 8, 2018

I’m glad it’s resolved for now, but be careful of people who don’t offer empathy when they know somebody else is not feeling their best. Hope tomorrow is a better day!

November 18, 2018

Random noter.

I’m glad that you got everything smoothed over with your co-worker. Just be wary of her, like everyone else advises.