~~A Trip Back into Paradise~~

Nothing could describe how stoked I was to go back to my old *home*, Southern Cali. I tried to create the perfect image in my conscious of how it would be when I got there. I imagined the cool, crisp sea air, all of my buddies and amigas,the semi-city like atmosphere that I dig like crazy, the tall swaying palm trees that watched over us like gods,the seagulls (it’s the people that made them savage. people fed them human food. Knowing that people could supply to their insatiable appetite for human food, they demanded more and more. When people didn’t meet their “food quota”, the seagulls would get really pissed and crap all over people…it’s the funniest thing I’ve ever seen.)Getting back to the point,I pratically planned the day to perfection and I expected a great day. In reality, I shouldn’t have expected anything because I dug my own grave. By no means were my expectations met. (except reuniting with my budds and the hug from the hot guy Adam). Anyways, I was awakened by a soft nudge from my mother. I don’t even think I was fully asleep. It was like 4:35 in the morn, the butt-crack of dawn. I went through the necessary routine: a shower, brushing the teeth, painting the face, getting dressed…blah, blah. After that crap, I got in the car and Z0OMmm! We were off. On the trip there, I imagined how different it would look. I had an awfully long time to think because I live like 70 miles away from my old place. Finally I arrived, and my dad dropped me off at the school. My padres wouldn’t let me drive. (I’m on break here so I wanted to hang out at my old school…NERD GURL!) Jeez, I’m writing a lot huh? Well, I guess I’ll make a long story short. The day as a whole was “so-so”‘. Nothing has really changed there…except the tides. (and the friggen stoners that are more “out there” that ever.)Maybe i’ll get used to this Hick hell. I feel like I belong here now….in some weird way. Now I just have to reminded me about how much I wanted to get away from So Cal. It really put things into perspective. So maybe…I’ll find my place like I did in So CaL. So I’m over the move now. (sigh}What a friggen relief. and Now the dwelling is over.

Log in to write a note

Hey D its L, embrace your hick hell, be at one with it. Only then will you find peace grasshopper.