Happy Thanksgiving

I was watching Showtime’s Couples Therapy and from the thumbnail, I thought it was a reality show. But the acting is played so well, that’s it’s actually a tv series. It gave me flashbacks of when I was once in couples therapy with E.

I think the creators of Open Diary hate my guts or something because I got a message saying my membership ended. Maybe it’s my cussing so I’ll slow down on that.

I hope everyone has had a great thanksgiving so far! I spent mines alone. I went to Catholic Church in the morning but I could barely focus because a lady sitting an inch away from looked like she had the flu..she kept sneezing and sniffling.

I was able to take communion and thanked God for all that He’s given me. Then I went to the movie theater and saw maybe 40 mins of Napoleon before walking out to see the movie I paid for which was, Pricilla. A dream role…the kind of role where the story is named after you and is centered around you as the main character. Then I snuck into see Wish but left after only 20 minutes …something about it rubbed me the wrong way. Disney movies are not as good as they used to be…

 

now I’m back in bed again. I spent most of my holiday break in bed these days. Completely unable to get ANY work accomplished!

did y’all see Dolly Parton today?! Wow, I’ve never seen a 77 year old dress in booty shorts and a half top…I wasn’t sure what to think. I just amazed by the fact on how she seemed so much younger than my parents and they are both younger than her! I bet you a million bucks that lady still has another 20 years of life in her(if not more).

I spoke to my cousin whose in Angola jail for life. He somehow is able to text me through Facebook messenger. He said something off to me…but it sounded like he meant it. He said that he wanted to be part of my crew when I tour. He’s in there for life though..who knows…but maybe I can pull a Kim K and get him out early…maybe ask Kim K for help when I meet her in the future.

if the kardashians ever want to be friends, I would run far away in the other direction. They are quite intimidating with all the plastic surgery. They seem so out of touch with my reality because they live such an extravagant life. You know what they say, mo money mo problems.

I remember looking up how much it costs for security for the day and it starts around 3k. It really costs to be the boss. Even p Diddy was able to shell out like 100 million as hush money.

I went to school with the girl who was in danity kane. They had a good run in the 2000s but are nothing now. I mean they are Gods children but not celebrities anymore. I’m sure it’s hard for my old classmate to adjust back to the regular life after being famous. Ice spice once said that she’s glad that she’s experiencing fame in her 20s…let’s see if that comment ages well. She will probably end up like my class mate…I rather make it when I’m older so I can experience the normal life at first. Even Beyoncé has been in the business since 16… she never lived a regular life…same for Britney Spears, MJ, etc.

I remember my last agent called me a has been. Which is strange because I was never famous before . Sure, I booked a film but it was in lifetime. I never had fame.

my old LA agent hated my guts…she was definitely on crack. That woman was utterly insane. I’m sooooo glad she’s not in my life anymore. She sent me out on like 30 auditions but I never booked anything. I finally realized it was because no one wanted to deal with her! She was notoriously known as a weirdo that no one wanted to do business with! The moment I dumped her as an agent she called me a DELUSIONAL LITTLE GIRL…there goes that word again: delusional. funny thing is, as soon as I moved on with other representation, I had booked my first audition with the new agent!

I know God is going to send me a breakout role soon. I know God will also send me my next song soon too. I’ve been wanting to write so badly but I am feeling so lethargic. The days seem to pass by so quickly.

anyways, I’m getting tired already. I pray everyone sleeps well.

Father, thank you for breaking my addiction. Please give me strength against any temptation in the future. Please have my parents return home safe from out of town. Please let me sleep well tonight. I pray for renewed strength and energy tomorrow in order to start chipping away at my “to do” list. Praying for a long life and good health. Thankful for You, father. I love you, amen.

Log in to write a note