Update time

I was going to keep my old diary, but decided I’d start fresh. I don’t need that old “baggage” lol

The last few years have been a whirlwind. It seems like we always go non stop.

The boys have grown so much. Justice is in 8th grade, he has about to be a freshman ya’ll. Freshman. IN HIGHSCHOOL!! I can’t believe it! Makes me feel old for sure. Jarret is in 7th grade. Jackson in 5th, he’ll be in Middle school next year. Jace is in Kindergarten. He loves school, which i’m glad because we were worried on how he’d do. According to his teacher he’s an angel in the classroom. Which I’m glad because at home he’s a holy terror. Jacob just turned 4! My baby boy is FOUR! We’re working on potty training with him, but it’s taking time. He’s pretty much got the peeing part down, but says he’s scared to poop in the potty. I’m sure he’ll get there so we’re trying not to rush it.

Three out of five boys now are in glasses. Jake hasn’t gotten his eyes checked yet, so he might need them too. We pretty much assumed Jace (and Jake maybe) would need them b/c Randall and I are both in glasses.  We weren’t sure about the older 3 (since they have a different mom). So far Justice and Jackson are in them. Jarret tested out good and doesn’t need them. I’m really anxious to see how much better the boys do on the playing field during baseball season now that they can SEE the ball LOL

That brings me to baseball. I am now on the Board for our baseball association here in town. So that has kept me pretty busy the last few months. Season officially starts this week with practices. Randall will be coaching Jackson’s team this season. Last year Jackson’s 10u All Star team went to Tampa, FL for play offs. So we took a family vacation to FL during July last year and it was an amazing week. The whole team bonded and it was great. But now that we’re back to spring ball (the season that matters) the team has kind of fallen apart. Kids have gone to select, others are too young to move up to 12u, etc. So that kinda sucks. Jarret, Justice and Jace are playing ball too. We tried Jake playing two season ago, he was not interested. We think he’s a little too young to get it still.

Randall and I have opened up an in home daycare. Most days we love it.  I still have my nurses license and will keep that up. Randall hurt his back at work (thats a whole nother entry) and can’t work so we decided this was our best decision for our family. It has worked out well. We’ve had this business open since August of 2017. We’re licensed with the state and everything. We were full up until last week and had a few kids leave so now we’re looking to fill some spots but should be okay. Randall does the cooking for the kids since he loves to cook (and I dont lol).

Let’s see, I don’t know if I have anything else to update on. Boys are good, Randall and I are good. 2017 was a trying year for us, but we made it through and are doing well. 2018 will be a great year for us!

Log in to write a note
February 11, 2018

The boys have really, really grown up. I can’t believe your youngest is already 4! That seems so unreal!

So glad to see the update and cannot wait to read more!

February 12, 2018

Seems like everything has been going great for you guys!

Kids grow up SO fast. Damian will be a Junior next year, and Dominik will be a Freshman! Geeeez!