Happy Father’s Day, Mom

The phone call that melted my heart, and

A Note to my SON

Could you tell as we were talking that my eyes were filled with tears? You – now 28, more adventurous than ever and so far from home. Me – as always, just home sweet home and happiest therein. I never expected that I would hear from you on this particular day. But for the first time ever, I did. You called me and said, “Mom, since you played both rolls for so many years, I wanted to call and wish you a happy Father’s Day.” Those few words touched my heart more than you can ever know. I am celebrating not a holiday, but the fact that my little boy, now a man, found a way to convey just how much he loves and appreciates me in his life. You’ve made me the happiest and proudest mom in the world and I love you very much not only as my son, but for the man you’ve become.

Love, Mom

Log in to write a note
August 16, 2009

awww…precious!

August 16, 2009

Too sweet! xoxo

August 16, 2009

🙂

August 18, 2009

What month do you celebrate Father’s Day in your neck of the woods? LOL! This is truly precious. I would have teared up too. Hugs,

August 20, 2009

ryn: C’mon over! Next will be to throw some lobster into the mix!

August 24, 2009

Aloha… What joy…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Smiles…

August 24, 2009

ryn: Grill is just now heating up!

August 24, 2009

Aloha… Ryn/Rmn: No… yours…! Smiles………………………..

September 2, 2009

this is sooooo mmmmmmmmmm good! happy 4 u 😉

September 6, 2009

ryn: Because my mind is too fast for one.

October 4, 2009

ryn: Yes I do! Love you. And your wicked sense of humor. hugs, P

December 24, 2009

Aloha nui loa… ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ just drifting by ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Here’s wishing you a Mele Kalikimaka and a Hau’oli Makahiki Hou… Me ke aloha…

January 1, 2010

Happy New Year!

January 15, 2010

ryn: more than you know! LOL!

March 17, 2010

ryn: Oh, I’m so sorry to hear about Maggie. I can only imagine how hard this is for you after having her all those years. I’m wondering how Vin took it…? hugs, P