Sunday 11/19/23

8:01a.m. I had a shitty night thanks to muscle spasms and arthritis pain.  Then, around breakfast, I had a bout of diarrhea. I got it all over me. Thankfully, I didn’t have to wait too long for help. Aides and a nurse came to put me to bed. The aide did a good job in undressing me,cleaning me up and changing my briefs. I also got some meds for the diarrhea. I can’t complain about the care this morning.

So between muscle spasms and diarrhea I wasn’t doing very well at all. I’m back in bed now. It looks I’m in bed for the day. Sometimes it just Chococolatechip a hard doesn’t pay to get out of bed. 

I was talking with Chococolatechip. She was not doing very well either. She was upset over an incident with another woman in the building. For some reason women in OT like to give Chococolatechip a hard time. This bothers her a lot. I keep telling her she is a class act. Most of the other women in that place are jealous bitches. We talked for a while then I started getting sick.

I didn’t eat much of a breakfast . It was good too. They served bacon, scrambled eggs, apple cake and oatmeal cereal. Getting diarrhea ruined my appetite. I just don’t feel like eating when covered in feces. But I didn’t have to wait long for help. Thank God

8:24p.m. This turned out to be a bad day. I got very sick this afternoon. I puked three different times. First time I phad to lie in urine and feces and vomit for a while. I called the front desk a couple times An aide finally came when I was about to call 911.

Nurse and and an aide came to help.  The nurse gave me a new med for my stomach I puked a second and third time I didn’t have long to wait .

So this wasn’t a good day , I hope tomorrow will be better

 

.m

 

 

??

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 19, 2023

I’m glad  to hear they cleaned you up so soon, Bear. The care you’re getting sounds like it’s not always consistent, but when it’s on, it’s on. I hope the rest of your day goes better.