Going In A New Direction

  I’ve decided to go in a new Direction concerning my diary and start posting current events rather then post a chronological recap of my life. Mostly because a very Bossy person is making me. Now, when I reference someone and she wants to know a back story there will be none to have. She’ll go to herself… "Who is this chick, now?" And they’ll be no answer to be had. Each character in the story of my life will be a mystery. May you get what you wish for… 😉

  So last night I went to trivia. I try and meet up with friends at a nearby restaurant every Wednesday night and partake in a little leisure time fun that is made a little more fun with cash prizes. Our stated goal is to just beat this one guy who is a fixture at the event. Some older gentleman that was on Jeopardy, or so I am told. There were only three of us on our team this week so when we got first place we only had to split it the three ways.

  This weekend my wife and I are going to an Art Glass Studio Open House. Jen, the girl I went to Europe with all those years ago is all married and has a million children now. Since I’ve moved back to New York over 5 years ago I haven’t even gotten a chance to see her. However, her mother and sister own the art studio and I’ve seen them several times over the past year. I had run into her sister, Kathy, When an old friend from High School was directing an art opening last spring. I thought it would be a fun thing to do. I would have told you the story if it wasn’t in the past, but alas, it is another thing for you to wonder about.

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2013

you are such a smart ass! you’re lucky you’re not in smacking distance! how about go back and forth.. that way your current life isn’t a mystery to me either. and you’ll do it, bc this bossy lady said to.