Poor Jeep

  My poor Jeep didn’t start this morning. It tried, but it didn’t turn over. Didn’t see that coming. It ran fine last night. Usually, I notice symptoms of something bad coming. 

  Anyway, I was forced to walk to the train station and get my wife’s car so I can get to work. Luckily, traffic was light because of Thanksgiving, so despite the bad weather I wasn’t even late for work. At least I got to leave early today so I can get the car back to the train station for my wife.

When I got back home, my Jeep started right up. I guess it just wanted a day off and called in sick, the poor thing is 20 years old after all…

For the holiday, Christine and I are planning to go to my Aunt and Uncle’s place. They’re the only family I have living in the area now that my parents have moved down to Florida like all old people from NY do…

  On another note, Lori, my old roommate from Colorado, her mother isn’t doing well. She had cancer and other problems, The treatment didn’t take and she was back in the hospital. Lori was the one who had to tell her that she was dying. Her dad wasn’t willing to do it. They told her she had months when in actuality, she only has weeks. My heart goes out to them… 

Log in to write a note