A Good Little Band

  This weekend was mostly uneventful. On Friday, I had planned to take my wife to a leisurely dinner and a movie, but my mother called before my wife got home. She was trying to order one of those personalized wine bottles where they etch your personal message onto the bottle, but was having trouble with the design program. After a futile effort of walking her through it, I was forced to just do it myself. Unfortunately, that forced my dinner date to be rushed so we could make the movie on time.

  The next evening we went to yet another movie. This time it was my wife’s choice. After the movie we went to a Biker Bar to see a friend’s band. They play classic rock covers and they absolutely rock. This is the third time we’ve been to this place. Quite the experience. A couple of friends met up with us there, including Yolanda who brought a guy she had met the previous night while having dinner and drinks with her father. He seemed pretty nice so we’ll see how that goes. I hope it works out, because she’s been having a rough time.

  On another note, my really bad Fantasy Football team won both games this week. I’m in second place and most likely will make the playoffs. Go figure…

Log in to write a note