Bodies

I saw this posted as someone’s status on facebook:
‘Real men go for curves, only dogs go for bones.’
Not gonna lie, I was a little offended…just because I’m skinny, ‘dogs’ are the only type of man I can attract? Really?
It’s nice that you are proud of your ‘curves’, but if you are so ‘proud’, why are you posting such bitter resentful comments all over facebook?

…why do women feel such a need to defend their size, by belittling others’?

Log in to write a note
November 21, 2011

awww, sweet pea…I hear you. Some people are THAT insecure that insecure that they need to hurt others to lessen their pain. On the other hand, it may just be one of those things where they didn’t really mean anything by it. I don’t know. But you are beautiful. Don’t let anyone ever bring you down. (((hugs)))

November 22, 2011

It is so true, it’s like that saying that bigger women use pretending all little women secretly want to be fat ‘Inside every skinny woman there’s a fat woman waiting to be set free, unrestrained & to eat cake…’ or something ridiculas like that…equally, I tend to be tempted to respond with, ‘hmm & inside very fat women ther are 5 skinny girls trying to get out..!’ I think it, but dont say it!

November 22, 2011

Well put thought there, it is their bitterness speaking, if they truly were proud of whatthey have got, they’d have no need to put down the women they are jellous of x So be proud of what you’ve got girly, and ignore them best you can x