Lust

Lust is a peculiar thing.
It creates havoc, making you see things as they aren’t, making you feel things you don’t, making everything seem what it isn’t. Until reality creeps back in. And you realize just how wrong you were.
I’m glad I didn’t tell him how I felt (thought I felt?), I’m glad he had a girlfriend and I had a boyfriend, I’m glad I let it go.
Because it would have been stupid. And, stupid.
But, despite that…if we had gotten together, somehow, even if it would have been stupid, would we have known it then? Would we have figured it out? Or would WE be where we are?

What if this is just as wrong as that was, or would have been, or whatever.
What if this is just as fake? Only real, because I’ve made it real – we’ve made it real?
When is our reality going to creep in, and what’s going to happen to me then?

 

Log in to write a note
February 1, 2008

pretty pointless, when you think about them… relationships, i mean

x x x x

February 2, 2008

It’s good to see you writing.

February 4, 2008

So everything was neg. I was wondering…but i’ve been so busy. You are so tiny by the way…i wish i could be 100 lbs…i’m about 115. Blah…but i workout so some of it is muscle weight. Hope all is well hunny!!!