Sex and (…something)

The implication that sex is more than just sex makes me bitter.

I want sex to be meaningless because I want being molested to be meaningless.
I don’t want it to matter.
I don’t want it to mean anything to me, I don’t want to have feelings about it, I don’t want it to affect me, and I especially don’t want to be worth less because of it.
I want it to be altogether irrelevant.

And if I were to accept that sex is meaningful…then being molested would have to matter, it would have to mean something, and I would have to have feelings about it.
Oh, and I would lose worth because of it.

(and the subsequent “meaningless” sex I’ve had to have to instill its meaninglessness will suddenly mean something – and I’ll be infinitesimally more worthless…if that’s even possible)

…I refuse to allow it to control me like that; I don’t want something that happened to me to have the authority to affect me.
(although I realize now that the very attempt at refusing to let it affect me, is it affecting me)

Sex is just sex. It has to be, or I’m worthless.

(post script: I do realize that I’m not worthless. I’m just pointing out the digression of my thought processes when I hear people make certain comments…feelings are rarely rational, these feelings included, but that doesn’t mean they’re easy to ignore them)

Log in to write a note

Random. 2 thoughts: 1. molestation (and/or rape) is not sex, it’s assault, violation and abuse. 2. not all sex means something. it can, but doesn’t have to. depends on the people involved. (and sex that is an expression of love and passion is a wondrous thing. we do what we must to get through life but try to let yourself feel the good things if/when you can.) 3. no one can make you worthless.

thats crazy talk lady. Why are you worthless because of soemthing bad that happened to you. Its pretty easy to erase peoples worth is thats all it takes is for someone to wrong them. That is a sad way to look at life. You have value and nothing can take it away but yourself. I think… Dont get me wrong I am sorry for what happened to you.

its sucks and is horrible but thinking you are worthless is also horrible. eh. i fear I should delete these notes cuz I didnt really think them out. if i have offended you i am sorry. what do I know.

August 22, 2011

Raspberry girl makes really good points here. Sex, even to those who only experience it pleasureably, can mean so much or so little from one occssion to another. one partner to another. So it’s perfectly resonable to apply that to separating good & bad sexual encounters. Imagine the difference between a 1night stand because a girl wanted the sheer physical pleasure, & honeymoon sex: incompareable.

August 22, 2011

… I’m not trying to say sex does mean something; almost the opposite. I’m saying it means what u want it to there& then. It is what it is, & every experience is different.. Every man makes you feel something different. And what one does to hurt you is not the same as what another man does to love u. As RG says, assault isn’t sex, it’s assault. So good happy sex cant be measured by that standard.