Winter

I’ve been having bouts of nervousness about Thanksgiving and I don’t know why.
We’ve texted back and forth about it a couple times and I know he’s excited to see me, so I have nothing to worry about.
Maybe it’s the fact that we’re having Thanksgiving dinner with his boss. I didn’t meet any of his coworkers or friends last time I was there because he’d just recently moved and didn’t really know people yet, so I don’t know, maybe I have this subconscious anxiety about wanting his friends to adore me and tell him he should date me because we’re perfect together and that I should move there, I don’t know.
I’m mostly joking about that. I don’t know what I’m nervous about. Maybe its just an exited nervousness.
I need to go shopping for winter clothes – I’ve never been a winter clothes type of person, I hate long sleeves, I hate jackets, I hate layers, I hate hats, I hate it all (except scarves and pea coats – which I have and love, but they still aren’t warm enough for the North).
So I need some warm clothes because it will probably be snowy weather by Thanksgiving.
I want to be warm. But I want to be cute. And it’s hard to find cute winter clothes that aren’t expensive :/

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2011

He he, I’m thinking JUST mittens and a hat WILL look cute… but not very warm ;-p

November 11, 2011

Oh my gosh, love. Thank you for my note. Thank you for remembering me. I have missed OD and you loveys. As for your nervousness…sweets, that is only natural. I think everyone gets a bit nervous when we meet strangers– our mind likes to race– what if they don’t like me?, what do I wear, what do I say, etc…— but in the end, you will get there and you will have a good time. Try not to worry.

November 11, 2011

It will be okay. I am thinking of you, sweet pea. Let us know how it goes, when you can. And as for Winter clothes…hahahah…I was cracking up, because I am totally a winter clothes girl, all year round. Sweaters, layers, sweats, etc- heck! Even when it was 90 degrees here, I would still wear hoodies. ha. You can find some cheap ones out there…ya gotta search. 🙂 Idk where exactly you live…

November 11, 2011

but I find that places like Marshalls, Kohls, and Target, etc, have some pretty good deals…but ya have to really look for them. Or, have you thought about shopping online? That might even work better for you. You do need something in the meantime, however…so maybe pick up a few things until then? You can still be cute and stylish, too. I have found some really cute warm, winter things. 🙂