Gargling Nails

that’s literally how my throat feels…like I’ve been gargling nails.

The whole world stops n my house when I’m sick….like no one knows how to do anything…..can’t cook…can’t clean…can’t nothing but wait til I feel better so I can do it all. 

I’ve been sleep most the day n I got up to get juice n the dinner dishes still n the sink from last night…the kids have only eaten cereal this morning but no lunch. So I begin to stack the fishes…n Darnell looks up from his 2k19 n says…”What r u doing” I quietly whisper cuz I can’t really talk…”doing what no one else is bothering to do” n he says…”Baby…i got it..go lay down”  he’s being persistent about me going to lay down n trying to convince me that the dishes would get done. So because I have literally no energy to continue…i start walking out the kitchen n as I walking by him I say “ur boys need to eat lunch considering its almost 2:00 pm” n again he says…”I got it…just go lay down n rest!”

As I’m sluming back to bed the song by Phil Collins plays n my head…*I don’t care any more* n I plopped back into bed literally not caring…until I’m better n I am facing a sink full of dishes. 

When the woman of house gets sick…the world falls apart…sigh. 

Oh well…im off to never never land…good night.

Log in to write a note