My Daughters (Yay!)

I spent yesterday helping my oldest daughter move to her new apartment..it was bittersweet, as this place was her first place that was truly “her home” but it was also pretty snobby and ratchet..so time to move..her new digs are a loft in an old mattress factory..

Right here is all of us having a toast goodbye to her old apartment.It says a lot about mah girl if you can see that she keeps a vase of flowers on her counter as the very very very last thing to move out…(if you are a federal/state employee  I would like to state for the record that the bottle contains water and the flask on the counter contains cleaning solution)

After a very long day,  my youngest and I went to go to the gym for a workout, but we got there too late it was closes at 7 pm ..so what to do?  Let’s hit Stone Mountain! if we hurry we can make it up to the top before the light completely goes dark..We hauled ass,  literally running up the mountain,  we went off trail because I wanted to show her a special place…but I realized with the light falling fast we weren’t gonna make it so I found my second favorite spot..

A little cleft in the rocks sort of like a barcalounger made of granite.  The rocks were still warm from the sun,  the breeze cool and the most amazing sunset..it was wonderful..

And we just talked,  my daughter and I are close…a year or so ago she went through a tough time with boys,  that had to do with abuse of all kinds,  she got to see how far I would go to protect her and yet still respect her choices.  She knows everything I am going through the past couple weeks…It would be great if she had some uber wisdom and said something really compelling but she didn’t have much to add except support…it was still a great time,  I had climbed to this place many times for years and years to think, contemplate,  I always climbed the mountain when I wanted to talk to God, almost always alone…it felt really special to come here with my daughter.

Even though we didn’t find my secret special place, we still had a great time…i am thankful for that…

Log in to write a note
April 29, 2019

Your daughters are gorgeous 🙂