Savage Passion and Restraint…

My very core vibrates…in harmony or discord

Her presence when her walls are shaky makes my senses alive.,,so close to seeing the walls crumble and I want to be there…

She presses me flat,  she makes me stand like a titan..I am nothing and everything

I remain waiting…I am standing at the bottom of the largest wall in my life but its not for me to try to batter it down..

..last night with just a single sip of Rare Scotch in the bottom of a bottle that I promised God that I wouldn’t drink until He loosed that cord.

It sat on my desk, us both looking at it, as she sipped her Gin & Tonic,  “Why are you doing that to yourself?”,  I don’t know but I do love riding the very edge of the razor blade…its a weakness.

I can drink it….and fail…but it would be delicious..(and almost did several times in the span of minutes)

I can dump it out..and be true…(but unsatisfied) (and almost dumped it out several times in a span of minutes)

Instead I have that bottle,  I’m saving that last sip…and when God says I can have that last sip,  the dirty things I am going to do with that very last sip..

That twenty year barrel aged scotch is going to go places…and I am going to be very satisfied….mwuahahahahah….

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 24, 2019

💜