a whole lotta nothing.

That’s what I feel like I did today.  I got up, went to school, picked up the little ones, and then…. nada.  I was tired so I parked myself on my couch and … well.. sat.. or layed down and watched a Lifetime movie.  it’s sad really, considering all of the things I should have been doing.. but oh well.  I really should have just taken a nap though,  I could have slept, then got up and accomplished something instead of just feeling tired and doing nothing all day.  Oh well, live and learn.

Dave has off for the next 4 days, however we are broke until Friday.  Ick! I hate that.  We will be fine, but geez, it kind of stinks seeing as the kids are here and we would like to be out and about.  But really it’s ok, it will keep us from spending money we really shouldn’t and help us to find inexpensive, ie free, things to do.  So suggestions are welcome.  I think we are going to eat at Dave’s restaurant one day, and maybe swim at my grandparents another (if it ever gets HOT around here!) so we will have plenty to do.

Also, I received bad news today.  My paperwork, such as my I9 and W-4, were not in on time, due to the fact that the BOCES office sent it to my previous address, even though I notified them of where to send it.  So because of them, I don’t get paid Friday!  I have to wait 2 additional weeks to get my first paycheck, and now my salary won’t be coming broken up over 4 checks, but over 3 instead.  I am pretty irritated, but we’ll be ok, Dave gets checks too.

ok so that’s it for now.   I’m still feeling groggy and sleepy so this may all be a bit incoherent.. sorry..

it’s only 8pm so i’m going to go get all my stuff ready for school.. and go to bed nice and EARLY! so I can be more productive tomorrow.. 

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2007

museums are free certain days of the week. go see a matinee movie cuz its cheaper than a night time one. ummm, frolicking in the park is free. hope u find something awesome to do with your days off!

July 17, 2007

That’s a bummer about your paychecks 😛

You can get pretty cheap stuff at the Dollar Store, like bubbles, sidewalk chalk, hula hoops, jump ropes, etc. that are fun at the park or in the front yard! You can make up a nature scavenger hunt (with things like purple flowers, green trees, brown birds, etc) and have a contest. Maybe everyone can make a few batches of cookies together. I hate paperwork. Bah.

those are from eyebuydirect.com frames start at $14.95 and lenses with scratch proof coating are INCLUDED in that price. its 4.95 to have them tinted for sunglasses and 4.95 for priority shipping check there the frames i like are only $14.95 and the other pair are 16.95 cheap cheap i’m planning on calling them tomorrow just to make sure there are no extra fees included although all of the stuff i read about them on the site and off were rave reviews. give them a call yourself if you have specific Qs. theyre based in MD so it would be fast shipping for you too. also eyeglasses.com but theyre more expensive. they DO carry kids frames but eyebuydirect doesnt. i hope aidan doesnt need glasses or i’ll be in a twist trying to find some for him

July 17, 2007

RYN:LOL! Yah they are preteens and its hard to find something that is “cool” and cheap isn’t it

July 18, 2007

ryn: i dunno, i just kinda like that what people say to me is between them & me.

July 18, 2007

ryn- i dont look down on working moms. it just rubbed me the wrong way that this woman is an expert just because she works herself. her back up points didnt do much for backing her up