garage sale nostalgia.

So I handed in my paperwork yesterday.  It was somewhat uneventful, just a side comment about how "they" might be looking for science teachers.. so keep your fingers crossed.

My sister (and me and my grandma and her sil, and mil – everyone brought stuff whether they can be there or not) are having a garage sale today.  I really hope some of this stuff sells.  WE have an insane, i mean, super insane, bury yourself in a mountain and not find your way out, amount of baby girl clothes to sell!!!  What can I say we have 4 little girls!!  That equals a ton of clothes.  And the only ones there are brand name.. (stained, and junky worn stuff gets tossed or donated).  So hopefully people will be excited to bury themselves in their own personal mountain.. and then pay us for it!  lol! 

I have mixed feelings about getting rid of it all, but really, I doubt we’ll have another baby.. (although well typing this I had a feeling… of .. i don’t know,, that i don’t want babies to be over… so maybe i will have another one.. in a couple of years..)  Either way, there’s no guarantee the next baby would be a girl anyway, and I can’t see storing a literal ton of clothes for the next 3 or 4 years for the chance that we may have another child and that child might be a girl.. It is sad though to see it go.. All those adorable little outfits I can still see my babies wearing when I close my eyes.. it’s sad, but it’s fun to have toddlers too.

Ok in other news, i got a new shower curtain that I love.. its seersucker with pink, sage, and white little stripes.  LOVE IT!  I also like that it combines the colors from our bedroom and the girls room/playroom.  I got for $8 at Big Lots,, now that’s a deal.  Especially since i’ve been looking, perfectly content to spend as much as $25-$30, for one that I loved and couldn’t find one.  So this was exciting, believe it or not.

ok Maya just told me I better get in the shower. lol. she’s right, i have to get ready to get out of here and set up..

ttyl!

Log in to write a note
July 21, 2007

(random noter) big lots is awesome – i’m always surprised by the things i find there. hope the sale goes well! (=also, good luck with the joband i love the ticker on your front page – it’s adorable! take care (=

July 21, 2007

Good luck with the sale! I really like Big Lots 🙂

July 21, 2007

I need to have a sale too and I love Big Lots

July 21, 2007

*fingers crossed for the job* that’s awesome that you found such a great deal! I love sales!!