HUGE update, trip plans, outfit pics, etc!

So I haven’t written in a really long time.. it’s funny because every time I take a long break from this place i have a hard time coming back because i feel that i have too much to write to catch you all up…. but well, here i am anyway =P

ok I’ll try to catch you up with the "high points" right now..

hmmmm… this is going to be quite random..

ok.. so on Father’s Day Charles and I took all 4 girls to Darien Lake.. (used to be a Six Flags, not anymore).  Why, you ask?  Well besides the obvious fun to be had, because his 2 girls already had season passes, purchased by their mom, who was unusually nice to us.. giving us their passes to use and 2 "bring a guest free" coupons for the park on Father’s Day.  She even gave us her refillable for $1.50 a time Darien Lake cup.. cool, right? 

So anyway we decided since we would have to buy tickets for Maya and Paige for the day, that we would get season passes for Darien Lake, since it only a bit more $$.  We were considering getting passes for there instead of Fantasy Island (a little amusement park nearby) since we’ve had Fantasy Island passes for the last 3 years.. and well, it’s getting a bit old. 

And Maya is quite the daredevil.. riding on THIS! when we were there..


that is a roller coaster that goes forward, and then backward..   I do not like roller coasters very much so i’ve never been on it.. but my 6 year old has..
oh and Dave bought the girls passes to Fantasy Island, so yeah, this shall be an amusement park filled summer.

I will be leaving for my trip to Kentucky and Nashville, TN on Thursday!!! 

Beforehand though i am having quite a few headaches getting things in place to go..   My car had a bent rim and the tire popped.. so now i’m driving around on a donut.. not conducive to a 1400 mile round trip, so of course i’m buying new rims/tires.

Well, me being so brilliant, went on ebay and found a seller without a clue.. lol, and was able to purchase 4 brand-new rims for the price of a bit more than one used one…

great right?

well kind of, for some reason my address reverted back to my old one on paypal or ebay, not sure which and he sent them to the wrong address!!! so i try to get them from the old address and the people that live there now had them "returned to sender." and no amount of phone calling UPS would have them just let me get my darn packages.. they sent them all the way back!!

Now i have them coming back to me, guaranteed to be here by Wednesday, for the lovely price.. of $165!!! only $20 dollars less than i paid for the stupid things plus shipping on ebay..

so moral of the story, make sure your address is correct (even if you’ve already changed it) before you bid/pay for large items on ebay.. or maybe just go to a darn car shop.. i don’t know.. whatever, it will get taken care of..

Also, I lost my bank card for a few days, so i had it cancelled and ordered a new card.. oh and guess what, they don’t forward debit cards.. ugh!!!! so it was sent back too.. boo!!!!!  So, I had to have them send it to the bank branch, and they sent it stupid inner-office mail, that is snail paced, so it "should" be at my bank on Monday.  It NEEDS to be, since that will give me access to my money when i’m on my trip..

see.. headaches!

So, trip plans…. =)

My mom decided to drive down with the girls and I, so i won’t have to go it alone on the way there.  She’s seeing a man that well, she’s seeing.  He’s her ex-boyfriend she was with for 3 years in high school, so it actually is pretty cool.. He’s a nice guy, i met him last weekend when he was up here.  He lives an hour outside of Nashville.
So my mom’s driving down with us, and flying back on Monday.

Our plans for trip so far..

We will be going to Mike’s house (mom’s friend) on Saturday for a while, then heading to the Grand Ole Opry in Nashville to see Wynonna Judd and EmmyLou Harris!!!!  I’m so EXCITED about this one.. I got the girls these adorable outfits to wear for the occasion..

love them!!!  (and i can justify the boots because they will be cute with dresses in the fall for school too!!)

Then, after the show we are going to be staying w/ my mom in Mikes camper (huge and nice) so that I will save on hotel charges that night..

The next day is the fourth of July, and we’ll be heading back into Nashville for that too.. oh I know you want to see the girls’ outfits for that.. (yes i know I have a problem, but I LOVE doing theme outfits for them for different occasions).
 the dresses, not those hair clips, i got them red/white/blue bows w/ stars in the middle, can’t find a pic.. these were super cheap at the Gymbo outlet right near my house!

Oh and then we are staying the night at a hotel w/in walking distance to the park where the fireworks are held, so that will be NICE with little kids and a huge crowd when they are tired and cranky.. (oh and all of these Nashville things I will have maya and paige, and morgan and miranda.. their 15 year old 1/2 sisters.. and their mom is meeting us in Nashville for the fireworks)

anyway so we’re staying in Nashville that night and then the next day we will do a bit of exploring, maybe check out the Country Music Hall of Fame.. probably just take a gander at it since admission is expensive and not something i think the kids would really like.. then we’re going to head to the Nashville Zoo.. 
 
you’ve been spared from outfit pics, but they are really cute tutu skirts, one pink and one orange, paired with cute tee’s with abstract animals,, a parrot and a zebra, on them..

After that we are headed back to KY for some relaxation and inexpensive activities.. such as the drive in and a spray park….
if ya got this far, leave me a note!!! you deserve a congratulations!  =P.. ok back to cleaning up..

Log in to write a note
June 26, 2010

Sounds like a fun trip!

June 26, 2010

Have fun!! ★

June 26, 2010
June 26, 2010

Sounds like loads of fun!! =o) I went on a pretty big rollercoaster before but not THAT big lol

June 26, 2010

I love roller coasters. Sounds like a great trip you have planned. 🙂 Have fun and be safe.

June 26, 2010

Sounds like you have a fun summer ahead of you! 🙂

June 27, 2010

typically dont shop at gymboree but I love those boots. We’ve been looking for a cute pair of boots for awhile and havent had any luck.

June 27, 2010

I’ve thought about doing the DL passes but I’ll wait till the little one gets older. I got sick of that park too. I always had passes to it when I was growing up