the blah’s. and a little program info.

the last couple of days I haven’t really felt like doing much.  I did get a few school things accomplished, but my actual desire to do them was pretty non existant.  

The weather has been icky.  For June, it is kind of cool and it has been rainy and gloomy the past few days.  I’m over it.

The only saving grace this week is that because I have 12 hour clinical shifts, I am off this week on Thursday and Friday. 🙂

Thursday’s weather looks like it will be suckish.  That will be a study day.

Friday however, looks to be MUCH nicer, and I am seriously considering keeping the girls home from school and going to the beach for the day.  

This nursing program is going to suck most of the life out of my summer and I intend to revive it in as many ways as I can.

For those that don’t know, my nursing program is extremely intense.  It is an accelerated program for those who already have a bachelor’s degree in another area and consists of doing all of nursing school in 12 months.   This summer I am taking 27 credit hours!! yikes!  

At the end I will have a BS in nursing and be an RN.

However, I am not 1 day away from being done with week 5. That means 2 weeks away from being 1/2 way through the summer.  I"m surviving.

Although it is quite an adjustment.  Being a teacher, I have had the past 3 summers off with the girls and have grown accustomed to daily trips to the beach, pool, or local amusement park.  I am used to being a deep, golden tan around this time.  This year?  I"m still paste-y…  some the program’s fault, the rest, the weather’s.

So anyway.. i’m blah.  Charles is now trying to sleep (he’s working midnights)  and the girls will NOT be quiet.  ugh.  just sent them to their rooms… ughhhhh.

the blahs continue.  

Log in to write a note
June 12, 2013

Nursing school in one year! Damn! That’s definitely intense.

June 13, 2013

*RYN* I hear ya.