PS

Detox: Day 1

@#%#$@$

That’s how I feel so far.

Breakfast 10am: almond milk and blueberry smoothie

snack: almonds, delicious, delicious almonds

lunch: 12:30pm (I waited as long as I could) salad of mixed greens, carrots, cucumber, red onion and the best salad dressing in the world made of carrot, shallot, ginger and olive oil/rice wine vinegar

snack: almonds again

dinner WILL BE fish and kale

And that is what my life will look like for two weeks.

 

So the moment I’ve been fearing for over a year happened yesterday.

Psycho Stalker was at the bar I went to yesterday.

Paco and I were walking into the bar to meet up with Dave and Jared to watch the Bears game, and as we’re walking in, I spot PS (Psycho Stalker) in line at the bar. Paco had just enough time to say hi to Dave and Jared before I grabbed him and said "Paco we have to go" and rushed out the door.

Paco was obviously like, what the fuck?? And I said, "He’s in there." We ducked around the corner into an alcove and I practiced deep breathing to calm my anxiety attack, and tried to pick my stomach off the ground.

Paco was supportive and soothing, but at the same time wanted to know what he was wearing, what he looked like, and if it would be okay if he went in there to see who he was.

Obviously Paco is curious, and wants to kick his ass, but he is on probation for 2 more weeks from his DUI so couldn’t get in a physical fight. But Dave and Jared could.

So Paco left me in the alcove, which in hindsight was not actually that smart because if PS walked by, I would be by myself. But Paco wanted to go back in to tell Dave why we left… and to look for PS.

He came back out shortly after and was like, there is no one in there with a flannel. (He was wearing a flannel.) I said, really? That’s unheard of for Seattle, but okay. We hypothesized and figured he must have been at the bar to close his tab, because the Seahawks game just finished.

He went back in again to make sure he wasn’t there, and said the coast was clear.

Honestly, I felt like a coward. I couldn’t even stand tall around him. I’m scared of him. I’ve been scared of running into him, seeing him on the street, etc etc for so long… and it happened. I choked. I wasn’t prepared.

But honestly, now, if I saw him, I would stand up. I wouldn’t let him get the best of me. The initial scare is over… and as long as Paco is with me, I will be okay.

It would obviously be preferable if Dave was there too, because Dave is more aggressive than Paco, especially drunk.

I like that I have guys that I can count on.

 

So. That happened.

 

The rest of the weekend was pretty rad.

 

Paco and I went to breakfast with Emily and Andrew on Saturday, which was nice. Double dating is always good times.

I was pretty hungover from the movie premiere the night before, and came straight from Paco’s so I had my fancy dress on and day-after hairsprayed hair and I don’t think I was as cute as I normally am. But whatever. Friends don’t care! Right?

Saturday night Paco and I went to Pho and he ate more than I think I’ve ever seen him eat which is saying a LOT. 

We met up with Dave, Jason, Lisa and Ryne and I was just not feeling the social scene that night. 

After asking Jason what his girlfriend was up to that night, he told me they broke up like 10 days ago, ‘duh’ and I’m like, you’re a fucking shit friend for not telling me that before. What the fuck.

I was totally annoyed.

I didn’t feel like drinking so I played DD. Doesn’t happen very often.

Woke up the next day, did hella chores, went grocery shopping for this detox, and prepped some food for the week.

Paco came over, we watched the Hawks, then went to the Bears bar to watch that game where the above-mentioned happened.

Bears won, Hawks won, all is well in the football world.

 

The end.

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2013

Sounds like quite the weekend, lady friend.

September 23, 2013
September 24, 2013

The Hawks are looking good