Barefoot and Pregnant Emma Beth

October 17, 2023:1147

No, I’m not today, I don’t think so anyway, but I want to be again.  Well, I am barefoot, and have a little man that I am nursing, and will continue nursing for as long as I can.  He’s just 10 months as of a few days ago.  I want to try and continue to sort out my feelings and thoughts as I so much enjoyed being pregnant, and both me and my boyfriend want to, and have been trying, to have another baby, but I also understand that while some girls can get pregnant while nursing, others cannot.  While breastfeeding is not a guaranteed form of birth control, apparently for me it is.  Probably should be waiting a year anyway, I guess, but like I said, I loved being pregnant.  It was such an intimate and special time of my life as my body changed to accommodate my growing baby.  It was special, also, because of the intimate way it happened, of course, but my boyfriend made it even more special by making sure I was well taken care of, and always made me feel beautiful and sexy while I was growing more and more pregnant.

I need to go for now, but will be back when I have more time to write.  I love to write, but this is going to challenge me.

October 18, 2023:0857

I was thinking of how we got to this point, me, a teen mom with a ten month old son, my boyfriend and I working together on babysitting services and online editing, living together in my Mom and Dad’s house one week then at his parents another, while still in hybrid high school classes, and seemingly successful at all of it, with the support and help of our parents.  We are truly blessed.

I got pregnant shortly after my 15th birthday.  I say ‘got pregnant’, but it was no surprise, while not planned for the first few months after starting to have sex, we didn’t really do anything to prevent it, either.  We’d had that discussion long ago.  I’m known him since we were in elementary school, he lives a few doors down from me, and we’ve kinda been together forever.  We were always friends, good friends, but not until middle school when we started to ‘go out’ with others did we realize that we really liked each other more than we had recognized.  We were both good students, (still are) and responsible, obedient kids.  Until we discovered each other, I guess sexually would be the right word.  We’d held hands and hugged, cuddled together, long before we were boy and girl friend.  I think it was that first kiss, not the little kid kisses we exchanged as ‘good friends’ (maybe even best friends, actually).  It was that first kiss after having kissed others while ‘going out’ that we realized there was more to our relationship.  We both always talked about having a family, I played, fantasized about it, even with him when we would play together.  I loved playing mommy and daddy with him, and enjoyed gaming with him and going to his sports events, we even played on the same soccer teams for a while.  But that kiss, the one at the end of the middle school winter dance before Christmas…that seemed to light a fire in us, in our relationship, and wake us up to what we had become in middle school, that is, we were now more physically mature and sexually attracted to each other.  So from Winter Vacation at the end of 2022 until my birthday at the end of February, we quickly went from that passionate kiss to having sex a few times a week.  I guess we were given a lot of freedom to be alone, because at that time our parents had not realized how we had changed from friends as a boy and girl to boy and girl friends, and more than that, as lovers.  March 15, 2023 I took a pregnancy test because my period was five days late, and it was positive.  I cried, but not because I was upset, but because I was going into a new season of my life, our lives together, and knew it was going to be hard work for both of us and a shock to our parents.  I had no doubt I wanted that baby, and my boyfriend was looking forward to being a father and doing the work that would be required for us to support ourselves at home until we could support ourselves as adults.  It was a long time, months, between that day in March and late May when we finally told our parents.  Up to that point, being pregnant was just words.  Yeah, there were small changes in my body; tender and fuller breasts, the beginning of a little bulge in my tummy, and, of course, no monthly period.  But none of that affected what appeared to be a continuation of our normal relationship to our parents, although they did notice more affection in our time together, instead of just friendly support.

Log in to write a note