Tampa, haunted New York and homophobia

wow. What a month. I was in San Francisco and fancy millionaire hippies Point Reyes for a long weekend. Dean likes all of those things. I went to visit friends and drink too much wine and have too much cheese from Cowgirl Creamery. Rich hippies make a ton off of scented candles and natural fiber clothing. What kind of economics support the $80 candle store?


At SF MOMA they had the Warhol show which was kind of a snooze TBH. They had a show in another gallery of this collection of Polaroid pictures taken by a drag queen at home. He died a few years ago and his friends were like,”these are too good not to share.” Mean friends but they were right. That was my favorite show at the museum. 


Then I went to visit mom in Tampa. I’m alive. Didn’t get stabbed or have my face eaten off so that’s a win. I went up to NY to visit friends I’d not seen in ages. We stayed in a 100% haunted house in Wassaic. It has Amityville Horror windows and is across the street from a 17th century cemetery so you know — porthole to another dimension and all that. It was great! Their Labradoodle spoke to me in Latin. I can’t wait to go back.


Leaving NYC this morning my Georgian Lyft driver told me that the LGBTQ pride parade in Tablisi was just a money grab designed to create trouble for the church. It was kind of stunning. I kept my mouth shut because I really wanted to catch my flight at JFK. Such a bummer too. He’s an immigrant in Trump’s Amerikkka and he thinks the gays are too icky to be out in public. As the pResident would say, “Sad!”

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2019

Yeah we are super bougie here in SF, or as I like to call them, hipster doofuses (spell check that one lol)

August 26, 2019

Maybe he hasn’t been here long enough to realize just how good America can be…..