24 weeks *pics*

It has been a week. A whirlwind of busy. Jess’s doctor discharged him less than 24 hours after having him admitted. I’m not sure why but I get the feeling that doctor is a retard. Well when they discharged him, they sent him home without any antibiotics for his U.T.I. His mental status slipped again, and we called and got him some anti’s. We also got him hospice care and now he’s set up in a hospital bed at home, and we have a ton of medical supplies to help out. A lift to help move him, and now he’s on a catheter. It’s been really hard and tiring, I feel like I’m not getting any sleep. He seems to have gotten a little better, and at times he recognizes us, but his mind is gone for good I think. There’s just so much I can’t even remember.

I can’t believe I’m 6 months! It felt like it took years to get to this stage of the pregnancy. I had another ultrasound yesterday, and she’s still a girl. She’s gotten so big! Kenzie was sucking her thumb during the ultrasound, it was adorable to see her sweet little mouth pucker and suck. I love her so much!! She’s my ray of happiness right now, and is really keeping us strong. I’m sure there is more to write about, but I have little time to myself these days, so I’m writing this quickly before leaving for work. Oh and I got a new bra, I’m now a full D cup, up from a mid C cup. The bra is also a nursing bra!

24 weeks front

24 weeks side

collage 4 weeks through 23 weeks

Kenzie

 

baby growth

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2007

awww yay! Time is flying by!

July 20, 2007

wow girly you’ve gotten big!

July 20, 2007

SO PRECIOUS! 🙂

July 20, 2007

awww

July 20, 2007

awe, you have grown in that week wow. I love your belly. Im sorry about what is going on and I hope things go fast….*hugs*

July 20, 2007

awww!!! You have the perfect belly. SOoo beautiful!

July 20, 2007

wow, you’ve really popped!

July 20, 2007

i cant believe the bellys getting so cute & big! it just pops out of nowhere doesn’t it!? i remember first reading u were pregnant i kno i dont note u alot tho sorry 🙁 my little one was sucking her thumb too its just the cutest isn’t it? well all the best shes getting a big now! & btw iu love the name! x x

July 20, 2007

Sweet precious baby! Ultra-sounds are the best! Have you been craving anything out of the ordinary? So sorry to hear about your FIL. I pray for you guys, it’s tuff to see someone you love, in such pain and struggle.

July 20, 2007

I can’t believe the doctor discharged him that fast. Atleast you’re getting everything prepared for him at home, I hope he’ll be okay. Cute ultra sound pics!

July 20, 2007

beautiful!

July 20, 2007

What a change from last time! 🙂

July 20, 2007

I am jealous of your belly.. I wont see mine until probably ummm 8 mo along like last time.. I am like 23wks or something. 🙂

July 20, 2007
July 20, 2007

6 months already, time really is flying by! I still feel like my pregnancy is dragging, but it is starting to go by a bit quicker. From when I first found out up until about two weeks ago it seemed like I was going to be pregnant FOREVER. Now I am only a month away from being halfway through which is making it seem more like there is a light at the end of the looooong tunnel 😀

July 21, 2007

thats a cool collage. i should make one like that. howd you do it?? i dont have that many pics, i didnt take them every week..i just felt fat at first, so i didnt. lol.

July 23, 2007

Awww! She has grown! *squeeeeeals* She’s PRECIOUS! 🙂 *hugs*