And you thought your life was crap

I moved from a warm sunny climate and everything that I love, to a country that is rude, self centred and miserable.  There is no sun, no colour, I hear no dogs barking, no birds singing, and the only saving grace is the primary school across the road from where I’m living.  The sounds of the children playing lift my spirits, albeit for a short time.

Peak hour on the tube is a joke.  They need to slow down and smell the roses.  Life is not just about pushing past others in the hope of being first down the escalators.  My oyster card is faulty, I have to go and get it replaced.  I was being pushed around – weren’t my damn fault that the barriers didn’t open.  Let me out you arrogant Londoner.

I know I don’t belong here.  But I’ve spent too much money and invested too much time on this journey to pack it in and go back to where I know and love. Now there’s a joke.  I left because I felt suffocated, but now I can’t wait to get back.

I’m making new friends, but I miss my old ones so much.  I want to go to Rhedyn’s and gossip all day.  I want to go and stay with Squirt and look after the animals.  I want never gets.  And the only man I’ve ever loved hates me.  Oh how I wish I could change things.

Log in to write a note

Hey blue, Chin up, Go hard and savour this whole experience, I promise you there will be a worthwhile life changing result at the end of it ok! Keep smiling and stay cool! 🙂 neilnoworries

Selfish as it sounds, I’m kind of glad you’re here so I got to meet you :o) But when you go home can I come too cos this country pretty much does suck *huggles* Els x

March 17, 2006

London isn’t the prettiest place, is it? Hope it gets better for you xx

May 4, 2006

make a plan and go back! there’s no shame. I moved back after moving out of my home town after a year – it’s okay! hugs.