The trials of being a woman…

And no, I’m not talking about PMS!

I’ve spent the last 2 months living on my savings, and Australian Dollars don’t last long when you are spending British Pounds.  My Australian credit card has been taking most of the knocks, but my UK credit card has been hard at work as well, not to mention my debit card (thank God for overdrafts).  Pretty much, I’ve  got no income, and an outcome that would rival Paris Hilton’s. (Bad example I know, but my brain stopped functioning at about 3pm this afternoon, and I can’t think.)

I have a well paying job starting in 2 days, and perhaps it is the knowledge that I have a guaranteed paycheck coming through, but I’ve doen what most women do well, and gone shopping.

I love shopping.  It’s one of my weaknesses.  Along with chocolate, Coke and big Strong men.  I can go out, with the intention of buying a few groceries, and return ladden with bags from retailers of every discription.  Shoes are one of my favourites.  And jackets.  But you can only wear one pair of shoes, and one jacket at a time. 

I have more to write, to tell you all, but surprise surprise, I’m going out to town for a bit of late night shopping with 2 girls in the house.  Up one side of Oxford Street, down the other side.  Virgin, HMV, Dorothy Perkins, Selfridges, M&S, Debenhams, junk shops, and my favourite…. Ann Summers.

Log in to write a note

Chocolate and shopping… the story I know all 2 well 🙂