Done.

Never have I had a friendship end in such an instant that it’s caught me off guard. Usually I have some idea of what went wrong or what the issue is but she pulled the rug from beneath me and is now treating me like a piece of shit. And I’ve done absolutely nothing that I know of.

Several days after the initial eviction text she messaged me asking for the things that she freely gave to me.

Fine. Whatever. Not a big deal.

I thought it was petty of her- and felt she wasn’t being a great friend but I was moving in with my boyfriend, I’m happy.

When Tiffany and I started packing my things a few days ago, I began to notice little things. The food I had bought, was gone. My pots and pans had disappeared. My room had been gone through… All the while her room was locked. As if she was afraid I was the thief.

The next day, the boxes I had previously packed were open and gone through.

When did I ever give her the impression that I’d steal or screw her over in anyway?

I feel hurt. Where was this coming from?

What is she holding against me?

To my knowledge I was a good friend to her.

I decided that I woukd shrug it off and move forward.

We moved me into my boyfriend’s house yesterday morning.

She was nowhere to be found, which was relieving. I didn’t want any conflict. I just wanted to move and be done with her.

45 minutes after we left the house with all of my things, she texted me accusing me of taking her tv, wall art, and mini fridge and I had not.

“You need to bring those back.”

So I took the time to respond. It wasn’t rude, however I did gently remind her that she can’t bark orders at me or accuse me of stealing.

Because I had not.

I won’t allow anyone to go around accusing me of something I didn’t do. It’s childish and wrong on so many levels.

So I told her, “good luck in life,” and blocked her.

Done.

I’m putting the house keys in the mail box, pick up any mail I have and not give her or the house a second thought.

So far.. living with Zak is amazing. And I’m looking forward to our life together.

Log in to write a note