The Love of my Life.

I cried.

No, I sobbed. I had so much built up in me and around me, I couldn’t hold it together anymore.

Not only did I uproot my life and move, and that in itself is stressful and overwhelming but I also lost a friend- or someone I thought of as a friend.

She may not gave ever been but it still feels like a loss.

On top of that, Zak doesn’t have a day off until Sunday. So now I am unpacking the majority of the stuff myself when initially this was something we were both excited to do together.

I sent him a text last night explaining that I haven’t felt that our relationship was coming first, which right now in this huge transition, is important to me. I admitted that i was afraid I wasn’t making him happy, that I was worried that things between us would change.

He closed early and rushed home to me.

He lightly woke me up, pulled me into his lap and reassured me that “of course me and our relationship come first” and that he was so sorry he ever made me feel the way I did.

“It’s us against the world.”

He held me close to him as he explained how much I mean to him- reassuring me and kissing me. I quietly cried with relief and happiness.

I needed to hear all of those things. I just didn’t know how badly until that moment.

“You’re the love of my life, I’d do anything for you.”

We made passionate love and fell asleep in each other’s arms.

Today, I feel more myself.

Rejuvenated and more at ease.

How did I get so lucky?

Log in to write a note