My hammock and I.

I connected my playlist to the TV and turned the volume up.

Knowing I’d be gone for the weekend, I wanted to tidy up the house for Zak so he wouldn’t have a ton to worry about while I am away.

The sound of classic rock kept me moving; dirty clothes, dog toys, tiny messes. I tucked each and everything away where they belonged and by the time “bad company” came on, I was working my way around the bed, adjusting the sheets and blankets just so.

My hips moved every so slughtly to the beat while I hummed along.

As I adjusted the pillows his arms slid gently around my waist from behind. We swayed together as he sang the lyrics in my ear, sneaking kisses in the breaks.

” Baby if I think about you, I think about love ”

He carressed my cheek.

“Darlin if I live without you, I live without love.”

As the song ended he dipped me with biggest grin on his handsome face.

I began to pack for my camping trip, realizing this would be our first weekend apart since we began dating.

I think it will be good for me.

It’ll allow the time for personal growth.

Of course I’ll miss him and he will miss me but it’ll be fun and empowering. I need more of those moments in my life.

No phones, internet, boys or drama. Just me and my best friend in the woods, swinging in our hammocks.

Log in to write a note
August 3, 2018

Have fun on your camping trip. It sucks that you will be away from your boyfriend for the weekend, but you need time apart as well.

August 3, 2018

have  fun