All Smiles.

Even when I have a rough day, I know I’m going home to someone who loves me unconditionally. Who’s presence instantly calms me and makes my life better. Any bad moments, frustrating situations, worries, or stress melt away when I’m in his arms.

I know that I can always reach out to him and his touch will soothe me. When my feelings are hurt I know, without a doubt, he will do all he can to make me laugh.

We sat across each other at red Robin last night and I couldn’t help but watch him, admiring the man I love so much.

He caught my eye and smiled. “Why are you all smiles today?”

Without a beat I say, “because you make me happy, silly!”

We spent the majority of the night kissing, cuddling, making love and eventually falling asleep wrapped up in one another.

He is my future. My world. My person.

After nearly a month of blissfully living with this man, I thought my concerned for my previous room mate were over.

I was mistaken. She reared her ugly head once again and had her mother text me since she could not.

The text read as a threat- they were going to file a police report against me for the things they accused me of stealing when I moved out.

I sent her a very firm, not as friendly, response back. I was at the end of my rope and was very much done with their ridiculous bullshit.

It reads:

“You guys are ridiculous. I’ve never done anything to you or Taylor. I packed MY stuff and left just like she wanted. I didn’t go through her room like she did mine, I didn’t take her food like she took mine and I fed the animals she neglected while I packed and moved.
I was always there for Taylor when she had insecurities about you, about her multiple bfs and fuck buddies. File the report. You cant prove anything because I HAVE NOT DONE ANYTHING. Im so glad you both are so mature about life. Now I know why Taylor has so many issues. Good luck.”

And promptly blocked her as well.

I’m sad for them, really. There are far better things in life they could be doing and enjoying but instead they linger on me and create lies to fulfill whatever sick needs they have.

I wish them the best.

 

Log in to write a note
August 2, 2018

So sorry about your horrible ex rookie. At least you’re not living with her anymore.

Im glad that you found someone who makes you look forward to coming home every night, because he makes you feel special. Being in love is awesome.

August 3, 2018

Don’t let those people bring clouds into your life!