Our Love is Genuine.

I’m proud of myself.

I’m taking baby steps to become a better woman, not only for myself but also the man I plan to marry one day.

To be confident, kind, understanding, and at peace with both my past and with his.

Despite him having more of a past than me when it comes to partners and exes, my past seems to be the one that affects us the most. It’s darker, scarier and more scarring.

And honestly I do feel bad for that. But it’s not something I can always control.

As my partner I hope that he fully understands that, and can support me through it until I heal and feel more confident about myself as a person.

One day, with time and endless Love, those wounds of mine will heal and be a distant fear.

As it stands I am the happiest ive been. I still get butterflies when he looks at me the way he does, says he lovel me, or winks in my direction.

I get flushed still, remembering the way he felt when we made love the day before, the way his skin feels on mine and the passion behind it.

It feels totally new and ancient all at once.

And for me that speaks volumes.

Our love is genuine.

Log in to write a note