Big Day Tomorrow

I’m gearing up for tomorrow!! Carb loading, protein avoiding; I need sleep tonight and caffeine tomorrow. I’m pumping iron and working on my warrior cry…because tomorrow is a huge bakery auction and I am in it to win it! Unfortunately my budget is, like, $95. I’m thinking I can get an espresso machine, a fondant sheeter, a few double ovens, a proofer, and some pans for that!! Or maybe an empty box laden with the scent of buttercream.

Boo.

I’ve been waiting on this auction with utter excitement!! Saving up that cupcake money, flinging dough…and then this morning my husband informs me that he needs to buy a new tool and asks if I have any extra money set back .

Damn. DAMN!

I wanted to stab him a little.

I still want to stab him a little. Really? I might throat punch him while he is sleeping. Or not. He is lucky I love him.

Hmph.

Now I am grumpy. 😂😂

I wish I could say that today was a relaxing day, but that is certainly not the case. I was up early and by 10am already had 28 orders out the door. I then had an afternoon of consults, then did some grovery shopping and came home to cook dinner. I desperately need to clean my house, but I just don’t have the time to devote to a half day scrub down. I hate it!! I feel like I don’t have any time to myself these days. I mean, I am even paying for a gym membership I haven’t used in over a month.

They say owning a small business is part of the American Dream…but when do we get enough sleep to even try to dream? Yikes!!

I’m boring tonight. I need to go investigate this auction a little bit more. lol

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2018

We recently had an auction that was a “failed” bakery business. The signage alone was super adorable – a cupcake theme. Of course, I instantly thought of you.