Cake Overload

I’m exhausted, y’all!! This has been one super crazy weekend and, with much despair, I am afraid to admit that the next two weekends will be even more chaotic. Wedding season, graduation season, regular orders, and keto mania. I might not make it to June 1st.

I just couldn’t get it together this week, it seemed. I injured myself far more than normal daily and then suffered through an all day migraine yesterday. It was hideous. For the first time in quite some time I felt overwhelmed and wanted to say “forget this stinkin’ bakery!” Somehow I managed to get through it all with no major injuries to my body, delivery van, or any of my orders.

And now I must blow my diet and eat brownies.

The hubby’s birthday is Wednesday. I just took a huge chunk of my weekend’s profit and ordered an arsenal of nerf guns, extra bullets, and adult tactical vests for nerf accessories. 😂 Dude is going to FLIP OUT!! He he. I think I am going to lay them all out on the counters so, when he returns home from work, he will walk in and see nerf craziness. I’ll put a note out telling him to choose wisely and then? I’ll annihilate him in a nerf war.

What do you get a guy that has everything he wants? I’m not going to get him clothes or other necessities; I would much rather purchase something fun that can be enjoyed while we are home. I think he will really get a kick out of it. Maybe I need to add a little twist and by him a bottle of Whiskey to go with. Hmm…

Speaking of whiskey, do you know what I won this weekend? A pinata full of mini bottles!! True story! The liquor store that I use for all of my business orders was having a facebook contest and I won. BOOM!! I thought that was pretty nifty. It tickled me pink. 🙂

I really don’t have anything interesting to write about. Or, maybe I have interesting things to write about but I am just too tired to think about them!! Quite frankly, I should have been in bed hours ago. I’m lucky if I got 8 hours of sleep total over the past 3 days. Unfortunately, I no longer seem to have Monday’s off since I am now stocking some of my items at one of the local coffee shops. Really, it seems like I am never off. Ever.

I really need a vacation.

 

Log in to write a note
May 7, 2018

SOUNDS LIKE FUN. I BET YOUR HUSBAND WILL LOVE HIS GIFTS. MY HUSBAND WOULD LOVE THE NURF GUN AND THE WHISKY TOO LOL. I AM SORRY YOU HAD AND WILL HAVE A BUSY LOAD ON YOUR PLATE. I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED TO OWN MY OWN BAKERY. I EVEN WENT TO A VO-TECH. LOVED DOING IT LONG STORY SHORT I BECAME SICK THAT I HAD TO GRADUATE FROM NIGHT SCHOOL JUST SO I COULD GET MY DIPLOMA. ANYWAY HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE NURF WAR LOL. SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS I HAVE TROUBLE SEEING SMALL LETTERS. GOOD MORNING AND GOOD NIGHT. TINA/SHORTY.

May 7, 2018

@shortylock We are both pretty competitive; I think it will be on like Donkey Kong! lol

May 7, 2018

My brothers came to visit for the holidays, and my mom bought a bunch of Nerf stuff. It seemed like we were forever picking up foam bullets, finding them tucked in the oddest of places. But what fun it was! 🙂

May 7, 2018

@wayward_woman  The bonus to this scenerio is my husband doesn’t clean the house. I say that puts me at the advantage in future nerf wars!! Ha ha!!

May 8, 2018

@booo  Hah! Then I’d say you have the advantage! And, likely, access to a stockpile of “bullets”! Have fun!

May 7, 2018

I hope hubby enjoyed you’re birthday present. Try to get some rest, lady.

May 7, 2018

@mara3470  At this rate, I will probably get some rest in October. lol

Hope you are well!!

May 7, 2018

Tarnination? I am sorry but my brain has never heard that word.  I end with Behave because I know it’s impossible to do so…everyone does stuff different is all I mean and I also think it puts a smile on your face.

May 28, 2018

What a fun idea! How did this turn out?!