Everyday Entropy

Where did everyone go?  I guess I should be asking myself that same question.

It seems like every time I go away, all my bookmarks do as well!  So, maybe if I update it’ll kick start an update chain reaction and I’ll have something to read!

Unfortunately, I don’t have much to update on…I’ve been home around two weeks now and I have done next to nothing!  I’ve been pooping and eating and watching zombie movies and that’s literally about it!  Kind of sad but I guess there’s not much else to do.  Well, I suppose there is.  I have tons of books to read and I really wanna get on writing my memoir.  There’s also the issue of exercise, which I should be doing daily.  I also have quite a few movies to watch.  Most importantly, I should probably start looking for a job.  Yet, I just sit around and watch television and eat all day because I don’t have the energy to do any of that other stuff.  I don’t have the mental capacity to write or read nor the physical capacity to exercise.  It seems it takes all I have not to pass out in the middle of a Roseanne marathon.  

I’ve had a horrible case of writer’s block lately which really sucks.  I kept pushing aside all of my writing while I was in school with the excuse that all of my projects were getting in the way of my pondering.  Now, jobless and graduated, I have no reason not to write.  I don’t know what’s wrong with me.  I guess I’m just too distracted by…by what?  I don’t know.  I suppose I just need to push past this current mental block by writing, even if I don’t want to.  Maybe I can get back into the groove of things if I just keep at it.  Unfortunately, that means a lot of really crappy entries.  I suppose I gotta do what I gotta do.

I haven’t been entirely inactive.  Over the past two days I’ve started walking again.  As a reminder, there’s a dirt road next to my house (’cause I’m uber country) and I used to walk up and down that road daily.  Not only was it great exercise but it was almost therapeutic.  I was able to relieve stress and I actually came up with a lot of poetry along that stretch of road.  It’s my way of getting away from my house and being alone.  And when I picked it up again, it felt so nice.  I actually walked until it got too dark both days.  I walked inside my house, feet aching, shirt soaked through with sweat, and I felt good.  I felt like I could have walked even longer if it hadn’t gotten dark!  I’m really excited about this because walking was going to be my main method for weight loss this time around and it seems like I’m off to a good start.  I almost didn’t go walking yesterday but I kept nagging myself until I eventually got up and got out there.  I was so glad I did.  I knew I would have been mad at myself if I hadn’t gone.  As terribly as I feel about everything else, I’m kind of excited to get back out there and hit that dusty dirt road again.  I know it’s only been two days and I might be experiencing a fleeting feeling of exercise euphoria but it’s better than not feeling good about it at all!

Also, I’ve set up yet another blog.  It would be getting really ridiculous if I hadn’t intended this new blog to be my main and final blog.  I’ve had a blog on just about every popular blogging site, hoping to get my writing out there but so far this continues to be the only place where people actually seem to interact with me.  I probably never helped matters by not reading and commenting on other people’s blogs.  I’m not good at networking.  But anyway, I’m going to slowly start shutting down all my other blogs and just concentrating on OD and my other one.  I want my other blog to be my main (and public) blog but I also want to keep this blog for when I want to write personal stuff that I don’t want the public to read.  I’ve always thought of this blog as my secret blog ’cause no one I know in real life knows about this place and I’d really like to keep it that way.  Sometimes I just really need to vent about friends or family and I rarely ever have anything good to say.  Naturally, I can’t reveal all of that in a place where they would read it.  So, here’s where I’ll always be the most open and honest.  But all of you should probably subscribe to my new blog ’cause I’ll be posting blogs and videos there that I won’t put anywhere else!  

Click here to chizeck it out.

And that’s all I have for now…  I really hope this new surge of excitement over walking will help clear my head and make way for some good quality writing.  Here’s hoping!

Log in to write a note