mass exodus

I wanted to go ahead and jump back on here to let you know I’m over at Prose Box now. I forgot that Open Diary tends to go "down" periodically and after this latest incident, I started to wonder if it would ever come back up.

And as I’ve mentioned, I never fully intended to leave this place all together and I was going to come back one day. But now I’m worried there might not be a place to come back to! I don’t want to lose touch with all of you and have the death of Open Diary separate us forever so I should probably let you know where else you can find me should such a tragedy occur. Which it most likely will. Soon.

On the other hand, a lot of disgruntled diarists posted on OD’s Facebook page and vowed to download their diary and leave. With such a mass exodus, it might be better for me to stick around! Maybe I might get some attention on here! When it’s just me and Ashleigh bin Field left, readers will need to take a break from the totally unbiased, FAIR and BALANCED news stories she posts.

DIARY MASTER ONLY KEEPS SITE ONLINE TO COLLECT SUBSCRIPTIONS, DIARISTS DEVASTATED!! BARACK HUSSEIN OBAMA SOMEHOW INVOLVED!!!!

I tease of course.

Anyway, my name on Prose Box is brannon writes. I’m using it as a transitional diary/blog until I get a real one together. I had a Blogger for 3 years where I cross-posted but I had issues renewing my domain name and it eventually expired, causing me to lose all my readers there. I’m thinking about going for a round 2 with them or even jumping on over to WordPress. I’m not sure yet but like I said, I want to at least let you all know where you can find me if this place fizzles out.

See you there!

Log in to write a note

I bookmarked you in case I ever make the switch!

December 22, 2013

I’m not worried, I know where you live.

December 22, 2013

lol I like TimeKnowsNot’s note! I will look for you, when I remember my login at PB!

December 23, 2013

“Barack Hussein Obama somehow involved!” HAHAHAHAHAHA, oh god. Oh god oh god, that made me laugh so hard.

December 30, 2013

Bahahahaha I died laughing about Barack HUSSEIN Obama! I’m at prosebox too – I guess I should actually do something with at some point. I haven’t even posted anything haha. I’ll find you over there!

January 3, 2014

Hi, I am back, LOL!!!! Anyway, I am glad I saw /see/ this entry. I have a Prosebox account, as well, same name, Butterfly4Him. Thanks for letting us know your name over there. I worry about OD, but, periodically, I download my OD, so I won’t lose everything to cyber space!!!! lol. Have a Happy, Healthy, Blessed New Year dear young man! BigHugz

January 20, 2014

ryn- I’m comin over, I set up an account. will let you know when it’s ready and runnin. 🙂