Structure

One and a half weeks left.  I have so much to do and everything has to be turned in by this coming Monday.  Hm, quick question.  If I say this Monday, do people take that to mean this Monday that just passed ’cause it’s still included in this week?  Or since it has passed, does it refer to the Monday coming up?  And if it does refer to the Monday in this week, do you then say next Monday instead when referring to the Monday after the one that just passed?  Anyway, my stuff isn’t due this Monday that just passed, but the one coming up after this upcoming weekend!  Grr.  Stupid question?  Confusing question?  Both?  I think some people underestimate how air-headed I really am.

So, anyway, since everything is going to be completed…on the Monday that’s coming up next week… it leaves the rest of my week free.  Good thing too ’cause I have a lot of movies I wanna watch and Beau and I are gonna finish up Resident Evil.  I don’t even want to think about the massive amount of cleaning I have to do before my family gets here next Friday (hey, I got one). 

I gotta admit, I’m a little apprehensive about my relatives meeting my roommates and their relatives.  I mean, my family is pretty country and not that there’s anything wrong with that and not that I’m ashamed of that but it’s just a different culture.  Plus, my grandmother is slightly senile so she should be a real hoot.

I have so many plans for after graduation and all of them include a lot of money.  I want to buy a Cintiq so I can continue doing animation with Flash.  As much as I love traditional animation, Flash is just the way to go.  Animation on the computer screen is so much more convenient and a ton faster.  Plus, I’m not wasting tons of paper, which saves the trees!  I’ll also have to purchase all of these animation programs which is going to suck ’cause they are not cheap.  Freaking Adobe.  Oh well, I received a substantial refund check this quarter so it should help out with purchasing these things.  Plus, don’t tell anyone, but I’ll probably torrent some of the programs that I won’t use that much.  I’m just kind of worried about my mom’s reaction.  We’re talking spending thousands of dollars here so I suppose any negative reaction she might have is justified but still.  She’s gotta realize that these purchases are investments, not splurges.  You have to spend money to make money, as they say.  Besides, I’m twenty-three.  I shoudln’t be worried about my mother getting cranky over some cash.

I think I wanna start my own weekly YouTube animation series.  Hopefully no one has done that yet…if they haven’t, then I can be the first!  I might not be any good but I’ll be a pioneer!  I’m thinking of calling the channel Branimations.  Too cheesy?  It seems to be smack dab in the middle of sounding either awesome or super lame.  

I’ll leave you with a musical number that I’ve been listening to all quarter long.  I hold it dear to my heart and it speaks to me for reasons I’ll let you ponder.

 
Innerpartysystem- Structure

Log in to write a note