Bad Days

Bad days are okay sometimes. I find myself feeling annoyed because everyone thinks they need to fix me. (I’m also in a negative mood,so that heightens the annoyance!🤣) I am usually doing really great. Every once in awhile I get in a funk. I’m there right now. I just want to keep to myself and pull away. I’m recharging , but my outlook on things can be kinda cloudy as opposed to my sunshine disposition most of the time. ☀️ ☁️

Why do people make me feel guilty for having a bad day or days? I found myself yesterday telling my husband that I have the right to have bad days. It’s okay. We don’t have to fix everyone, sometimes we just want to be where we are. Just be available,but don’t try to fix me. When I’m ready to move forward,I will. 😏

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2020

People care and it’s in their “nature” to try to “fix” the problem. I have bad days too and I understand COMPLETELY that sometimes you just want to be left alone! You shouldn’t feel guilty, you communicated with your husband and hopefully, he understands that it’s ok not to try and fix you sometimes. Better days to come, sending you good vibes!

January 9, 2020

@snowbunz66 You’re 💯 right! Thank you! I have been in such a mood I only see this side of things! Thanks for opening my eyes to that,and also supporting me in my decision to embrace my bad day!💕

January 9, 2020

Well said.

January 9, 2020

@kingofi Thank you!