Mental breakdown

Well Monday night into Tuesday I lost it. I am just so sad. My heart hurts. Memories kept coming up and I just cried and cried and cried. All night all day. I made it half a day at work Tuesday before I told them I had to leave. I wasn’t doing any good crying there. I miss my mom so much. I cannot believe I am an orphan at 36yrs old. It’s times like these I wish I had a sibling to help me with all the tough things. I go to therapy once a month and I know now that it is not enough I have to look into someone else or something else. I need help. I am a wreck. Like the grief makes me physically ill. I don’t have much blood family. My mom has one brother and one sister. Which both resent me for my grandma leaving me everything when she passed. And all this just came out in October after my mother passed and I had no one to stick up for me. Then I hear from MY friends that they over heard my aunt talking about me at my moms celebration of life. About how that was her mom she deserved some of that. And how I was acting like I was the only one grieving. I was just furious. I did not talk to her for at least a month. I have not talked to my uncle since my moms celebration of life only to tell him updates on my grandfather who is on hospice. I work for hospice so I get all the info. He refuses to talk to the nurse because he gets updates from the nursing home. Whatever. At least I have a few good friends who are always there for me and some of my moms friends are constantly checking on me. I dunno what I would do without the support for real.  Now that I think the bank took the house I have to find out how I file my moms taxes. Am I responsible for that? Like I do not know.

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2022

I’m so sorry for your hurt and your loss.  My condolences on losing your mom.  It’s too bad about your blood-related family.  Your grandmother’s wishes were what they are and their issue are their problems.  I hope you find comfort and peace today.  *hugs*